What is Graphic Design?

Hello, I am Yassema Amos and I am from Guadeloupe which is a French Island located in the Carribean. I am a junior with a Political Science major and a French minor.

I think that graphic design is an artistic way to communicate or relay a message to people. It is integrated into our life and around us every day by just watching our favorites movies, commercial advertisement or brands. All of them have an idea or a thought to relay to us, and everywhere you will go, you will recognize them. Like Adidas, all the time you will see shoes will three stripes the name of the brand will show up in your head. And so, I think that the graphic design of today is more based on images and logos, because there are internet and new softwares which made designer goes quickly and realized more materials for the new generation all time waiting for new things.

Laisser un commentaire